technospeedsite.blogg.se

Flashed video cards for mac pro
Flashed video cards for mac pro







flashed video cards for mac pro

FLASHED VIDEO CARDS FOR MAC PRO INSTALL

I flashed the card, and it actually worked in windows on my first reboot (with default microsoft display drivers), and began to install 5700 series drivers. I backed up my bios, hex edited a copy and followed your instructions word by word. I tried this on my PowerColor SCS3 AX5750 1GBD5-S3DH Radeon HD 5750 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card I get EFI boot screens, only with a DVI->VGA adapter, on the bottom DVI (have not tested on other ports, unsure if the DP/HDMI ports work, I kinda doubt it though and in any case I do not have monitors that support either). My machine is a Mac Pro 1,1 that has been flashed to a Mac Pro 2,1 using Netkas' firmware utility, and I have only tested it in 10.7.2. As stated in the title, I have only done this with a Sapphire 1GB 5750 dual slot ( ). I will try to help anyone I can if you need further information. Reboot and enjoy your fully accelerated, QE/CI 5750 in Lion. Save the plist, copy the kext back to S/L/E, and use Kext Utility to repair permissions and reset caches. Edit ist, adding the device ID of your card (0圆8be1002 in my case). Copy S/L/E/ATI5000Controller.kext to your desktop, show package contents. Once you have followed those steps, boot back into Windows, and use ATIWinFlash to flash the EFI'd rom to your card.īoot back into OS X. If you get errors (like 'dd: bs must be between 372036854775807'), make sure your Terminal startup preference is set to 'Command Line (complete path): /bin/bash'. Using the modified rom you just made in Windows, following the steps for flashing a 5770. In RadeonBiosEditor, load the PC rom and change the card type to 5770, and the Vendor ID to ATI (1002).Įxport this modified rom to a different file, ensuring you do not overwrite the original unmodified rom.īoot into OS X, and follow the steps in this guide: ALWAYS KEEP A BACKUP IN CASE YOU SCREW UP, BRICK CARD, ETC!!!!! Use ATIWinFlash to rip the stock PC rom from the card.

flashed video cards for mac pro

Flashed it, even though it worked with a simple kext modification to add the device ID, because Steam games/DVD Player would not run.









Flashed video cards for mac pro